Web finds


Sometimes I have days, like today, when I struggle to have an original thought.  I still need to work on living my healthy lifestyle and encourage others to do so as well. On days like these I look to the internet for inspiration and information.  I caution you to do so with a scrutinizing eye.  I’ve listed some helpful finds for you to click on along with a few thoughts of my own. I’m hoping to be full of original thoughts next time around but for now….here’s what I’ve got.

Remember to get as many vegetables and fruits as you can. Make sure to add produce to the lunch menus that are clearly falling short here.  Also strive to make your carbs as whole grain as possible with at least 3 grams of fiber per serving (check the label!). As always, have a glass of water before and during lunch. Enjoy!

I found many delicious soup recipes here. I think soup is one of the most satisfying ,nutritious and complete meals you could have.  This article has a nice variety. It’s a great way to get in many servings of vegetables and once you get the hang of it, you can modify the recipes to fit your taste and what you have in the house.  My kids would eat soup everyday if they could, and that’s a very good thing.

My blog posts have said these same things, but I thought a short and sweet version would be nice.  It’s always good to get the health and wellness message as many ways and as many times as you can.  These easy tips will help you navigate your day with an eye towards your healthy goal of living well.

Everyone has a sweet tooth of some kind.  Mine can be wicked from time to time. If yours is especially stubborn, these tips and explanations are quite helpful.  Sweets are going to be a part of your everyday world, so get comfortable with it and have a plan.

The people around you can help you hurt you on your journey towards health and wellness.  I love my peeps, but beware of what is happening while you are together. This article will point out to you the importance of these relationships and how you can have control over how they impact your life.

‘Tis the season of blockbuster movies.  Hooray! I love going to the movies, but with all that candy, soda/pop, and buttery popcorn…what’s a girl (or guy for that matter) to do?  It’s a calorie gauntlet you’ll have to run every time, so the tips in this article will guide you through it.

Being enthusiastic about working out is a fabulous thing.  I’m all about having a very motivated client in front of me for an hour.  Try keeping that enthusiasm up for your recovery as well. Recovery is equally important to ensure you get the results you are striving towards.  It will also increase your chances of remaining injury-free.

I’d like to take a minute to welcome  my new clients to my blog.  You are all amazing and inspire me with how hard you push during your sessions.  Keep up the hard work when we are not together and you’ll surely be successful in reaching for those goals!

Until next time…Live Well! – Toni Kuhel

Leave a Reply

